The Housing Authority of St. Louis County.


Resident Councils

County–Wide Executive Board of Resident Councils

The mission of the County-wide Executive Board of Resident Councils is to serve as a vehicle for residents of public housing communities in St. Louis County to take a pro-active approach in addressing common issues in their communities. HASLC communities are located in Hillsdale, Jennings, Kirkwood, Maryland Heights, Olivette and Pagedale. The Resident council works with HASLC and community service providers in addressing resident concerns and providing information beneficial for use in their daily lives.  The Housing Authority encourages residents to actively participate in the community and to utilize programs provided to them.

The Housing Authority of St. Louis County supports resident involvement.  Working together benefits both residents and the Housing Authority.  Monthly meetings are held the last Wednesday of each month from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at 8865 Natural Bridge Road.  This is a great opportunity to hear directly from residents and staff regarding challenges, priorities and different perspectives on the Housing Authority’s programs, policies and operations.  Feedback and conversation are the kinds of input we need to continue a strong working partnership with our residents and staff.

County-Wide Executive Board of Resident Councils Officers

Janice HumbertPresidentTyrell Development
Clara DavisVice PresidentTyrell Development
Angela JordanSecretaryArbor Hill Development
Gloria VasserAssistant SecretaryFee Fee Manor Senior Development
Sharon CurtisTreasurerArbor Hill Development
Fern BrooksSergeant-at-ArmsElmwood Park Development
Phone | (314) 428-3200 Fax | (314) 949-7585 Hearing Impaired | Relay MO 711 or 1-800-735-2966